Next Season's website
1 1

10 posts in this topic

Gordon

Do you know if the website will be revamped (or better still reverted) for next season?

Everyone has had their say about how poor and slow it is (it takes about 45secs for pages to refresh and all "Customer Service" say is try Chrome (Polish????)

I am no expert - but I presume that everytime you change pages etc you have to wait for the links to Facebook, Twitter, adserver, etc etc etc to work.

Even typing this I have to wait about 5 secs before the typing appears

Any chance of a message board that does not have all these links, if thats the cause?

The commentary sound is poor (although usually better on the oppositions channel), the highlights are dreadful in as much as they stutter and the sound is like Norman Pickles)

It is incredibly frustrating and would be more likely to re-sign for next season if I knew it was going to be sorted.

Cheers

The issue is not my machine - the other website forums I subscribe to work perfectly!

Gordon

Do you know if the website will be revamped (or better still reverted) for next season?

It will be enhanced, stay the same format, but a few fixes will be applied

Everyone has had their say about how poor and slow it is (it takes about 45secs for pages to refresh and all "Customer Service" say is try Chrome (Polish????)

I am no expert - but I presume that everytime you change pages etc you have to wait for the links to Facebook, Twitter, adserver, etc etc etc to work.

Even typing this I have to wait about 5 secs before the typing appears

Are we talking website or message board here?????? They are two different sites. Message Board runs fine on the three PC's I use

Any chance of a message board that does not have all these links, if thats the cause?

What links?

The commentary sound is poor (although usually better on the oppositions channel), the highlights are dreadful in as much as they stutter and the sound is like Norman Pickles)